Decide whether these nouns are countable (C) or uncountable (U)

  1. The children are playing in the garden. C

2 .I don’t like milk. U

3.I prefer tea. U

4. Scientists say that the environment is threatened by pollution. U

5. My mother uses butter to prepare cakes.U

6. There are a lot of windows in our classroom. C

7. We need some glue to fix this vase. U

8.The waiters in this restaurant. C

9.My father drinks two big glasses of water every morning. U

10.The bread my mother prepares is delicious. U

11. Drivers must be careful; the road is slippery. C

12. Some policemen are organizing road traffic to avoid any accidents. C

13. I bought three bottles of mineral water for our picnic. C

14. I’d like some juice please. U

15. Successful candidates will join the camp later this year. C

16. A rise in oil prices is inevitable since there is more and more world demand for energy. U

17. The exercises on this website are interesting. C

18.Dehydrated babies must drink a lot of water. U

19. Adult illiterates learn through a special government program.C

20. I met some nice people when I was walking along the beach. C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *